The FFAR Board of Directors includes 16 voting members, and five ex-officio members designated by Congress. FFAR’s non-voting ex officio members are the stewards of the Foundation's close partnerships with the National Science Foundation and the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Specifically, these members provide insight into the federal research enterprise and ensure that FFAR’s work complements USDA and NSF research.

Mississippi State University President Mississippi State University President Mark Keenum chairs the FFAR Board of Directors.


Appointed Members

Portrait of Dr. Kathryn J. Boor

Dr. Kathryn Boor

Vice Chair
Ronald P. Lynch Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Portrait of Dr. Doug Buhler

Dr. Doug Buhler

Director, MSU AgBioResearch and Assistant Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies

Dr. Doug Cameron

Managing Director
Portrait of Dr. Nancy Creamer

Dr. Nancy Creamer

Distinguished Professor of Horticulture and Sustainable and Community-Based Food Systems

Dr. Debby Delmer

Professor Emeritus

Hon. Dan Glickman

Past Chair
Executive Director, Congressional Program

Dr. Rob Horsch

Retired Deputy Director, Agricultural Research and Development
Portrait of Mark Keenum

Dr. Mark Keenum

Chairman of the Board
Portrait of Dr. Michael Ladisch

Dr. Michael Ladisch

Director of the Laboratory of Renewable Resources Engineering
Portrait of Dr. Christopher Mallett

Dr. Chris Mallett

Retired Corporate Vice President, Research and Development

Dr. Pam Marrone

Founder and CEO
Portrait of Dr. Terry F. McElwain

Dr. Terry McElwain

Regents Professor Emeritus, Paul G. Allen School for Global Animal Health
Portrait of Dr. Stanley Prusiner

Dr. Stanley Prusiner

Professor of Neurology and Director of the Institute for Neurodegenerative Diseases

Mr. Bob Stallman

Past President

Dr. Alton Thompson

Executive Director


Ex Officio Board Members

Portrait of Sonny Perdue

Sonny Perdue

Secretary of Agriculture
Portrait of Dr. Chavonda Jacobs-Young

Dr. Chavonda Jacobs-Young

Administrator, Agricultural Research Service
Portrait of Dr. J Scott Angle

Dr. J. Scott Angle

Portrait of Dr. Joanne Tornow

Dr. Joanne Tornow

Assistant Director (Acting) for Biological Sciences
Designee of Dr. France Córdova, Director
Portrait of Scott Hutchins, Ph.D.

Scott Hutchins, Ph.D.

Deputy Under Secretary