preloader animation

Our Board of Directors

Our distinguished board of directors includes voting members as well as ex-officio members designated by Congress. The board of directors guides our strategy and organizational governance. The ex-officio board positions support our close partnerships with the National Science Foundation and the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Appointed Board Members

Ex Officio Board Members

Founding Board Members

Dr. Kathryn Boor

2014 - 2022

Dr. Deborah Delmer

2014 - 2022

Dr. Rob Horsch

2014 - 2020

Pamela Johnson

Board Vice Chair
2014 - 2018

Dr. Terry McElwain

2014 - 2022

Dr. Yehia ‘Mo’ Saif

2014 - 2019